1.2 June 14

It’s another day of getting a bit overwhelmed. One takeaway was that I really didn’t ever think about who was overseeing our district’s online programs.

A bigger one is that I am feeling not very prepared for this! I don’t have a syllabus to work from, and I need to figure out whether I’m going to start with a rank beginning class, or whether I want to prepare for one that’s a little farther along. I was hoping to backward plan from the first chapter of the Tom book, but now I’m reconsidering.

The Calico and BOLDD sites offered really interesting questions and ideas on context, learners and delivery. I’ve put my conclusions into my Snapshot Analysis.

CALICO workshop: Planning for basic Online Learning

Old Dominion Delivery Modes Matrix

Leave a Reply

